RITTER SPORT 2013 Summer Series: Raspberry & Cranberry Yogurt

rittersportRitter Sport Chocolate has always been one my favorite chocolates. I, for one, adore their signature ‘square’ packaging which has remained the same since I first tasted it as a kid. Also, if you haven’t checked out their website, you definitely should because it’s done up so beautifully and is extremely informative. The huge variety of gorgeous-sounding flavors on their home page is more than enough to make me want to try them all!

Sad thing about Ritter Sport in Singapore, though, is that most supermarkets here carry a small assortment of the same old flavors like rum raisin or almond, which get dull after some time. Not that they aren’t good, but I’ve always enjoyed this line of chocolates for an occasional sweet treat, so you can guess how happy I was to see exciting new flavors on sale! (beams) I’ll review the rest of the sweets I bought in another post, but for now let’s look at their Raspberry & Cranberry Yogurt, for which I only have so many good things to say.

rittersport2

Firstly, I don’t even know how but this damn chocolate smells amazing – the raspberry fragrance just hit me the moment I began opening the wrapper. At first sight, it looks like a regular milk chocolate bar- until you break it up to reveal a lovely baby pink filling of creamy fruity yogurt in the center.

rittersport1

The Raspberry & Cranberry Yogurt chocolate tasted as good as I imagined it to be. I’m all up for anything fruity, and while this bar had a slight sourness from the filling, I felt that it could afford to be a bit more tart to cut through the chocolate’s sweetness.Β The texture of the milk chocolate is smooth with the creamy fruit layer adding a crunch with the tiny crispy rice puffs inside.

Overall, a really nice, well-rounded chocolate treat. Will I be getting this again? Sure!

Taste: 3
Scent: 4
Flavor Accuracy: 3
Creativity: 2.5

7 responses to “RITTER SPORT 2013 Summer Series: Raspberry & Cranberry Yogurt

  1. Great pictures! And I’m so glad to hear they have this flavour in Singapore now – I tried the Strawberry Yogurt one in Germany (which looks just like this btw) and it was DAMN amazing also! Yay πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

